BLAST Pro Series 2017, the 6th Best CS: GO Team Competition in the World

BLAST Pro Series is a match organized by RFRSH Entertainment. This match will be held on 24-25 November 2017 in Copenhagen, Denmark.

BLAST Pro Series is event different from event another in this year. BLAST Pro will be held at the Royal Arena, Denmark with a maximum capacity of 12 thousand people. RFRSH has also prepared a total prize pool of US $ 250,000 or around 3.3 Billion Rupiah!

Uniqueness within event this is apart from only inviting the top 6 teams in the world, in phase group-stage, they will broadcast 3 matches at the same time. and the audience can choose what match they want to listen to with the headset.

In a statement by the COO of RFRSH Entertainment, he mentioned that they had been designing this system for about half a year. They mentioned that they have collaborated with experts from esports, and CS: GO, one of which is PGL and Anders Blume.

Anders Blume, one of the expert commentators on the CS: GO esports scenario was appointed as Executive Consultant in the BLAST Pro Series. Meanwhile, PGL is the last major organizer this year, PGL Major Krakow 2017. Their entry certainly has a good impact on RFRSH Entertainment.

Overview of the RFRSH Entertainment. RFRSH Entertainment is an investment company and esports media specifically, which plays a big role in the formation of big teams such as Astralis, Heroic, and GODSENT.

This tournament can be categorized as “Major” because it has a total prize pool of over $ 250,000. Plus they invited the 6 best teams in the world today. We will discuss a little of the invited teams.

Ninjas In Pajamas
It is still not out of our minds that NiP just won the IEM Oakland 2017 this week. NiP’s performance, which was previously ordinary, now needs to be taken into account.

The reason is, NiP at IEM Oakland managed to beat the number 1 and 2 teams in the world, SK Gaming and FaZe Clan. With the entry of 2 young players into the Ninjas In Pajamas camp, of course NiP has a chance to win this competition.

FaZe Clan

FaZe Clan is a team of 5 players from 5 different countries. This team is also filled with some of the best players in the world; making FaZe Clan can be called the best team in the world at this moment. With easy wins at ESL One New York and ELEAGUE CS: GO Premier, the chance for FaZe Clan to win this tournament is pretty big.

G2 Esports

The team that was formed in February 2017 is referred to as superteam from France. They consist of 5 of the best French players looking to reclaim their victory after winning the Dreamhack Masters Malmo 2017.

SK Gaming

In the past 20 years, the name SK Gaming has prestige separate for those who are there. After the 5 newest Brazilian players they entered SK Gaming. SK has become one of the most consistent teams in CS: GO history, fronted by the best players from South America, they certainly want to bring home the BLAST Pro Series trophy.


North is one of the new teams in the CS: GO world. Built in early 2017, North has a composition of both veterans and new talents to it. This team is also fronted by the RFRSH Entertainment. This team is famous for its bootcamp which is located at the headquarters of FC Copenhagen in Denmark.

ALSO READ: How is the Bootcamp at a Football Stadium? This is the North Facility!


The Danish team has been recognized for their victories at the ELEAGUE Major and IEM Katowice. Astralis is also known as a team that is owned by the players themselves. The players from Astralis have been together for more than a year.

But recently Astralis has been lacking in shine with many incidents hitting them, such as the star player, Device, who was absent due to health problems. With excellent performance, Astralis is likely to win this tournament.

This match will start on 25 November 2017 at 1 o’clock, where SK Gaming and Astralis will be the opening matches of this competition. You can see the details of the match below:

This match will be broadcast live from the Twitch Blast Pro Series which you can follow on this link. In addition, this competition will be hosted by veterans and the best broadcasters at CS: GO currently, one of them is Anders, Sadokist, HenryG, moses, and many more. Coupled with the deepest analysis by Thorin, SPUNJ, YNk, and friends.

United Kingdom Alex “MachineRichardson – Host
Denmark Sara Frost – Host

United Kingdom Duncan “ThorinShields – Analyst
Serbia Janko “YNkPaunović – Analyst
Australia Chad “SPUNJBurchill – Analyst
Finland Tomi “lurppisKovanen – Analyst
United States Auguste “Semmler“Massonnat – Analyst

Canada Matthew “SadokistTrivett – Commentator
United Kingdom Henry “HenryGGreer – Commentator
United States Jason “mosesO’Toole – Commentator
United Kingdom Vince Hill – Commentator
Norway Halvor “vENdettaGulestøl – Commentator
Denmark Anders Blume – Commentator

So, who is your hero?

Edited by Jabez Elijah