Finally, a few days after the announcement of Richard ‘frgd’ Permana’s re-election as captain of Indonesia in TWC 2016, E-Frag announced the qualifiers for the Asian level along with line ups that would represent each country. Indonesia itself is directly involved in the Main Qualifier Second Seed, which means that Indonesia will immediately enter the Main Qualifier Group Stage and will be met by teams from the previous qualifiers.

Of course, this is an advantage for Indonesia considering that many strong countries will participate in the Qualifier Round One first, such as Mongolia, Hong Kong, Taiwan, South Korea, Singapore, India, Malaysia, etc. The Main Qualifier will be held on 21 June 2016 while the Qualifier Round One will be held on 18 June 2016.

The following is a list of Asian teams that will compete in the qualifier match:

Qualifier Round One Seeds